Login | STScI Home | HubbleSite | Copyright, Content Use, and Policies
STScI Webcast

2018 Science Platforms/and Service Side Analyics

2018 Science Platforms/and Service Side Analyics - Day 2 - February 27th - Morning Session 1

Presented by: Tom Donaldson, Gerard Lemson, Arfon Smith, Mike Fitzpatrick, Robert Nikutta, Jim Bosch, Christian Mesh, Erik Tollerud  (STScI, JHU, NOAO, Princeton University)
Category: Science Workshops   Duration: 3 hours and 15 minutes   Broadcast date: February 27, 2018
  • Bookmark/Share

09:00 — 09:45 Interoperability & User Experience: Short Talks & Discussion About Interoperability and User Experience Identified Speakers: Tom Donaldson (STScI) tdonaldson@stsci.edu Gerard Lemson (JHU) Glemson1@jhu.edu Arfon Smith (STScI) Arfon@stsci.edu Mike Fitzpatrick (NOAO) fitz@noao.edu 09:45 — 10:15 Managing Users: (Quotas, Collaboration, Training, User Support) Identified Speakers: Robert Nikutta (NOAO) nikutta@noao.edu 10:15 Group Photo 10:15 — 10:45 Coffee Break 10:45 — 11:30 Storage, File Systems, Data Access: Short Talks & Discussion About These Topics Identified Speakers: James (Jim) Bosch (Princeton University) jbosch@astro.princeton.edu Christian Mesh (STScI) cmesh@stsci.edu 11:30 — 12:00 Data Models, Pipelines, ORMs: How to Represent Scientific Analyses in Science Platforms Identified Speakers: Erik Tollerud (STScI) etollerud@stsci.edu