Login | STScI Home | HubbleSite | Copyright, Content Use, and Policies
STScI Webcast

2018 Science Platforms/and Service Side Analyics

2018 Science Platforms/and Service Side Analyics - Day 1 - February 26th ... Morning Session 2

Presented by: Mike Rippin, Gerard Lemson , Knut Olsen, Kenton McHenry, Frossie Economou, Christian Mesh, Kacper Kowalik  (JHU, NOAO, Nat’l Center for Supercomputing Applications, LSST, STScI, Univ of IL at Urbana-Champaign)
Category: Science Workshops   Duration: 1 hour   Broadcast date: February 26, 2018
  • Bookmark/Share

09:00 — 09:30 Welcome/Introductions/Setting the Stage Bahcall Auditorium 09:30 — 10:30 Platform Overviews Identified Speakers: Mike Rippin (JHU) mike.rippin@jhu.edu Gerard Lemson (JHU) Glemson1@jhu.edu Knut Olsen (NOAO) Kolsen@noao.edu Kenton McHenry (Nat’l Center for Supercomputing Applications) mchenry@illinois.edu Frossie Economou (LSST) frossie@lsst.org Christian Mesh (STScI) cmesh@stsci.edu Kacper Kowalik (Univ of IL at Urbana-Champaign) kowalikk@illinois.edu Bahcall Auditorium 10:30 — 11:00 Coffee Break Azafran 11:00 — 12:00 Platform Overviews Continued Bahcall Auditorium 12:00 — 13:00 Lunch, Breakout Session Planning